By A Thread: "great mystery-drama-romance novel"

James Kent, author of Ohana News, responds to By A Thread:

I admit that my opinion may be prejudiced by over 21 years of friendship with Marty Beaudet, but his novel, By A Thread, definitely stands on its own merits.

It was a page-turner for me. I started reading it Friday evening, and finished reading it Sunday afternoon.

I so enjoyed his attention to detail that makes his story very plausible, and a true fantasy for conspiracy theorists. I confess that I once feared something similar to this happening under the Bush Administration.

Having been an LDS missionary thirty years ago, it was especially easy [for me] to step into the mind of Elder Kevin Davis to see the world through his eyes.  This would be especially true for [anyone] who served full-time LDS missions in Austria.

His story begins like a patchwork quilt, with seemingly unrelated events eventually weaving into each other.

The book points out that, because of a few radical extremists, Muslims are discriminated against in The United States and Europe and become easy targets of exploitation.

And then there is the very beautiful story of strangers becoming friends which eventually blossoms into a romance.

I am afraid to say anything more that will spoil the plot of with great mystery-drama-romance novel.

For more info: http://bit.ly/dodgia

I admit that my opinion my be prejudiced by over 21 years of friendship with Marty Beaudet, but his novel, By A Thread definitely stands on its own merits.
It was a page turner for me. I started reading it Friday evening, and finished reading it Sunday afternoon.
I so enjoyed his attention to detail that makes his story very plausible, and a true fantasy for conspiracy theorists.
I confess that I once feared something similar to this happening under the Bush Administration.
Having been an LDS missionary thirty years ago, it was especially easy to step into the mind of Elder Kevin Davis to see the world through his eyes.  This would be especially true for any of you who served full time LDS missions in Austria.
His story begins like a patchwork quilt with seemingly unrelated events eventually weaving into each other.
The book points out that because of a few radical extremists Muslims are discriminated against in The United States and Europe and become easy targets of exploitation.
And then there is the very beautiful story of strangers becoming friends which eventually blossoms into a romance.
I am afraid to say anything more that will spoil the plot of with great mystery-drama-romance novel.

 

Your thoughts?

